INDIGO FUNDRAISER!!

We have rescheduled our Indigo Fundraiser (from last November) to Friday, February 3 from 6-9pm. Our event last spring was very successful so we are looking forward to a great evening. Come out and support literacy at Morell High!

https://www.facebook.com/events/235189636890469/

Published in: on January 24, 2017 at 6:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

New “Book Club” title

Our next Book Club selection is Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay. We will choose a meeting date in February.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/556602.Sarah_s_Key

 

 

Published in: on January 16, 2017 at 6:03 pm  Leave a Comment  

Event Postponed!

Please note the MRHS Library Fundraiser at Indigo this Friday, November 25,  has been postponed due to the conflict with Black Friday events at the Charlottetown store. We will be rescheduling for a future date. Stay tuned!!
Published in: on November 22, 2016 at 6:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

Happy Halloween !

Things have been a bit spooky around here the last few weeks. If you are looking for a book that will give you chills and thrills … drop by. We have  just the thing!

Published in: on October 31, 2016 at 5:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

October Book Club

The Literary Lunch Bunch will meet during lunch on Monday, October 24 to chat about Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. Feel free to bring along a snack to share with the group.

Home

https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/harry-potter-and-the-cursed/9781338099133-item.html

 

Published in: on October 21, 2016 at 1:02 pm  Leave a Comment  

School Library Week October 17-21

We will be celebrating our school libraries across PEI this week and MRHS Library has some fun activities lined up for you. Please open the link below and check out what we have in store!!

school-library-week

Published in: on October 13, 2016 at 1:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

New titles for April…

The last few books of our year’s order have arrived. Here is what is new and ready for you to sign out:

Happily Ever After – Kiera Cass  (Companion to The Selection series)

I Am The Mission  & I Am The Traitor- Allen Zadoff ( books 2 & 3 of The Unknown Assassin series)

Light of Day – Allison vanDiepen ( author of Street Pharm, Snitch, Takedown!!!)

Library of Souls – Ransom Riggs ( Book #3 in the Miss Peregrine series)

Stand Off- Andrew Smith ( If you’ve read Winger … this is a must!)

The High Mountains of Portugal – Yann Martel (Canadian author of Life of Pi)

Morning Star – Pierce Brown ( Completes The Red Rising Trilogy)

Room – Emma Donoghue ( If you saw the movie, now read the book!)

The Total Fishing Manual (April 15th is right around the corner!!)

Me, Earl and the Dying Girl – Jesse Andrews (Bet you saw this movie but you know the book will be better!)

Bone Gap – Laura Ruby  (2016 Printz Award winner; those books are always so good)

Firefight – Brandon Sanderson ( The Reckoners book 2)

Letting Ana Go – anonymous ( In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Calling Maggie May etc)

 

Finding Jake – Bryan Reardon  ( school shooting plot told from a dad’s perspective)

Published in: on April 4, 2016 at 6:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

Library Fundraiser!

https://www.facebook.com/events/934692043305139/

Hey! No foolin’ …
Indigo Charlottetown will be hosting a fundraiser for Morell Regional High School on Friday, April 1 from 5pm to 10pm. 20% of evening sales will go back to the school to buy new books for our library! What a wonderful chance to support our school library while enjoying some April Fool’s Day shopping! We hope to see many students, parents and friends of Morell High there. Please share this event with everyone. See you April 1st!!!

Published in: on March 29, 2016 at 4:04 pm  Leave a Comment  

New Fiction Titles!

Here is a list of new fiction titles added to our collection this week …

The Crossover – Kwame Alexander
Mosquitoland – David Arnold
Zac & Mia – AJ Betts
Calling Maggie May  – Anonymous ( In the tradition of Go Ask Alice)
The Tyrant’s Daughter – JC Carleson
The Heir – Kiera Cass (book 4 of The Selection Series)
The Hunted – Matt De La Pena
The Living – Matt De La Pena
Saint Anything – Sarah Dessen
Press Play – Eric Devine
Rip Tide -Kat Falls (sequel to Dark Life)
The Carnival At Bray – Jessica Ann Foley (Printz Honor Book)
I Was Here – Gayle Forman (author of If I Stay)
Inside The O’Briens – Lisa Genova (author of Love Anthony; Still Alice)
Kindness for Weakness – Shawn Goodman
The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone – Adele Griffin
P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han
Blood Will Tell – April Henry
And We Stay – Jenny Hubbard (Printz Honor Book)
Finders Keepers – Stephen King
The Young Elites – Marie Lu
The Rose Society :A Young elites Novel –  Marie Lu
The Truth About Alice – Jennifer Mathieu
All The Bright Places – Jennifer Niven
Gracefully Grayson – Ami Polonsky
Carry On – Rainbow Rowell
Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
100 sideways Miles – Andrew Smith
The Dream Thieves: Book II of The Raven Cycle – Maggie Stiefvater
Blue Lily, Blue Lily – Maggie Stiefvater
Game Seven -Paul Volponi
We All Looked Up – Tommy Wallach
Noggin – John Corey Whaley (National Book Award finalist)
Belzhar – Meg Wolitzer
The Remedy – Suzanne Young ( author of The Program, Th Treatment)

 

 

Published in: on November 18, 2015 at 1:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

New Non Fiction!

Here are a a few new non fiction titles that have recently arrived. Lots of good reading –

Rocket Boys – Homer Hickam, Jr. (The story that inspired the                                  film October Sky)

It’s A Long Story : My Life – Willie Nelson

We All Fall Down : Living With Addiction – Nic Sheff (author of                                                                                     TWEAK)

American Sniper – Chris Kyle

Unbroken: A WWII Story of Survival, Resilience, & Redemption                                                                        – Laura Hillenbrand

The Family Romanov : Murder, Rebellion & the Fall of Imperial Russia –  Candace Fleming (award winning non fiction)

Guinness World Records 2016

How Champions Think – In Sports and in Life – Dr Bob Rotella

Hockey Now: The Biggest Stars of the NHL 8th ed. – Mike                                                                                                                Leonetti

All The Way: My Life On Ice – Jordin Tootoo

Michael Jordan : The Life – Roland Lazenby

Pedro – Pedro Martinez

 

Published in: on November 17, 2015 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment